Shop
Customer Reviews
Allan's Flowers
Local Calgary, AB florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (115 reviews)
Date: Sep 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I was very pleased with the service, they called me twice to first let me know they could not deliver on the first day and then again to let me know once the flowers had been delivered. Wonderful customer service!!
Date: Aug 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The bouquet was lovely or is, was a little surprised that it was left outside even with instructions to do so from the "giver" when it is so hot, and chocolate. Wow, but they did ok. My husband always used you and you do lovely work.
Date: Aug 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The friend whom I sent the flowers to was extremely pleased with the arrangements.
Date: Jul 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very pretty flowers. I've had them for 4 days now and they are still as fresh as when they were delivered
Date: Jun 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

beautiful fresh and colourful flowers!
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful fresh healthy flowers that last!
Date: May 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

Very happy ... will use your service again
Date: May 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

2 weeks later, and I'm still enjoying their beauty. Have only removed a few flowers, and did water them almost daily. You always do a great job in arranging and delivery.
Date: May 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Awesome as always
Date: May 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Arrangement beautiflly done. well packaged for shipping.
Date: May 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

On-line shopping was a breeze. I had to call the shop because I had misspelled on the card and the staff was great and edited my note immediately! The flowers were reported to me as ring beautiful.
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

My husband has been a customer of your for about 60 years and it is great to see our kids in Ontario keep up a tradition by ordering gifts for us online (knowing the flowers will be healthy, long lasting and beautifully arranged). Your delivery people are always very good too! Top marks to you all.
Date: Apr 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

What was received did not look like what was advertised.
Date: Apr 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Online ordering very easy and arrangement was delivered as expected. Flowers were lovely.
Date: Apr 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

My mom received an absolutely beautiful, fresh bouquet. It was delivered quickly after ordering which I really appreciated. She and I were delighted with the arrangement. Thank you!
Date: Apr 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

My flowers are beautiful as always! My friend has had arrangements delivered from you for several years even though she lives in West Vancouver. Will be popping in with some reuse able containers for you one day soon.
Date: Mar 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I was very impressed with the flowers. Our family has been a customer for many years and have never been disappointed.
Date: Mar 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

The person to whom the flowers were sent thought they were beautiful. I was pleased they could be delivered the same day I ordered them.
Date: Mar 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

I couldn't be more pleased with the flower arrangement you prepared for me! My friend, Sandra Anderson, said they were still beautiful a week later.Thank you!
Date: Feb 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

I was very pleased with the speed and quality of your last delivery for me. Thank you.
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Thanks. Great service. Ordered flowers for February 2nd, some of the flowers were still alive on February 17th.
Date: Feb 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flowers were beautiful and long lasting.
Date: Jan 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were delivered on time and they were fabulous flowers. I always use Allan's Flowers to send flowers. Always beautiful flowers
Date: Jan 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent service and beautiful flowers.
Date: Dec 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were perfect, with the bouquet being the right size, totally fresh, with lots of buds just ready to bloom and it was delivered when requested. The recipients loved the arrangement.
Date: Dec 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

We were absolutely amazed when Allen's delivered our arrangement to Cochrane on a snowy miserable road conditions night! It was truly service above and beyond. The arrangement was beautiful as usual with a lovely fresh scent which we are enjoying very much. Thank you so much.
Date: Nov 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Arrangement was perfect. Only thing I was a little surprised about was that though ordered online around 7 a.m., arrangements wasn't delivered until almost 5 pm.
Date: Oct 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Absolutely stunning arrangement. Flowers requested weren't available, however, the changes that they made created an even better arrangement. Extremely pleased with their customer service and design. Highly recommended!
Date: Oct 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very good service. I requested delivery online the night before I needed delivery and still I was told the flowers were fresh and beautiful.
Date: Oct 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Online ordering process was easy, flowers arrived at destination as requested and are beautiful. Thank you!
Date: Oct 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

My plant is amazing! Two blooms in full and one just budding. the delivery time was perfect. Excellent flowers and excellent service. Thank you!
Date: Sep 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Gorgeous flowers and very nice delivery person!
Date: Sep 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

I received a fall bouquet full of sunflowers, roses, carnations and others. It is a beautiful bouquet and it remains lovely today, several days post arrival.
Date: Aug 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

My flower ordering experience was fantastic. I ordered a red rose vase and received a call saying that bright pink roses were in stock and would look amazing
Date: Jul 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: BC

The bouquet that I sent to my Mother was beautiful. very fresh and the arrangement was lovely.
Date: Jul 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: BC

Excellent service as usual.
Date: Jun 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Allan's Flowers did my wedding flowers and I was thrilled with all of them (bridal bouquet, bridesmaids, flower girl, boutonnieres, wrist corsage and cake flowers). But even more than the quality of the flowers themselves, dealing with Heather was such a blessing. Her personalized service and desire to have things 'just right', from flower colours and types to the colour and shade of ribbons accessorizing, made the floral part of the wedding stress free. 5+ star rating from this happy bride!!
Date: May 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: BC

Flowers were beautiful, glad they were able to be delivered by Mother's Day even though I ordered very late. Thanks so much, that was really appreciated! We have ordered flowers from your shop since I was very young. Awesome job!
Date: May 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: BC

As always. The flowers arrived as ordered. The Purple Patchwork Basket exceeded my expectations. Once again. Outstanding.
Date: May 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: BC

As always. The flowers arrived as ordered. The Purple Patchwork Basket exceeded my expectations. Once again. Outstanding.
Date: May 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The service at Allen's was excellent. They went out of their way to get the flowers delivered and it was very much appreciated.
Date: May 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

The service at Allen's was excellent. They went out of their way to get the flowers delivered and it was very much appreciated.
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

My beautiful bouquet arrived safely. I missed the delivery but the gentleman kindly took the flowers to our neighbour's nextdoor. As always, the flowers were fresh and fragrant. Our family has patronized Allan's Flowers for over thirty years and we've never been disappointed in the quality of your flowers. We always refer our friends to your store.
Date: May 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent - Azalea I wanted was unavailable but Heather was extremely helpful and I sent a garden basket to my fiend who was so happy and excited. It was beautiful. Again many thanks to Heather for her help. Look forward to dealing with Allan's Flowers in the future. Lynn Joki
Date: May 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Excellent - Azalea I wanted was unavailable but Heather was extremely helpful and I sent a garden basket to my fiend who was so happy and excited. It was beautiful. Again many thanks to Heather for her help. Look forward to dealing with Allan's Flowers in the future. Lynn J
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Wonderful arrangement very fresh flowers. Pleasant service.
Date: May 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Flowers were NOTHING like the picture. The vase wasn't the same either. It was a small basket. Service was great though.
Date: May 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Flowers were NOTHING like the picture. The vase wasn't the same either. It was a small basket. Service was great though.
Date: Apr 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Simple transaction.............filled out a form, added credit card info, and flowers delivered within a few hours.
Date: Apr 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Wonderful arrangement, good customer service. Thank you
Date: Apr 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

the arrangement is beautiful delivery was patient & polite since I took some time to get to the door thank you
Date: Mar 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

Allan's Flowers is awesome! I purchased a single rose for $5 that not only lasted an entire month, but it began to bud new growth! I've never seen that! I enjoy supporting locally-owned shops, so I visited one time, just to check it out. The staff were immediately relaxed, friendly, and helpful! It's definitely my number-one flower shop of choice. Thanks again, Allan's Flowers!
Date: Mar 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

I referred 2 friends to Allan's recently for Funeral Arrangements. Heather incorporated Colors and style to reflect the personality of the deceased. Cost was very reasonable. I'll definitely refer her again.
Date: Mar 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AB

I dropped into Allan's Flowers and was surprised. It went from Drab to FAB. So many cute items And the Flowers smelled and looked Amazing. Got 4 really unique gifts. Can't wait to give them to my friends. They even have Hand Made Cards. Love, Love, Love the new look
Date: Jan 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

The recipient of the flowers was delighted - another hit - you keep hitting the high bar!
Date: Dec 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

The flower arrangement was beautiful as we were not home the company called us to let us know that the arrangement was left outside
Date: Dec 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The Christmas arrangement was amazing as always. The sleigh has a small leak but I found by adding water to it sink it works just fine and the flowers are still thriving and beautiful
Date: Dec 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The sleigh arrangement is really nice with all the xmas greenery.
Date: Dec 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I have been sending flowers, through Alan's flowers, since 1978. Wow! Where did 37 years go...lol. I have always experienced excellence in quality and customer service. Thanks for being so great!
Date: Dec 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Always amazing flowers from Allan's flowers. I have used countless florists in the past and for ease of use and an amazing product, I will never stray from Allan's.
Date: Nov 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were beautiful! I appreciate the information re: care of the flowers.
Date: Oct 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I have been dealing with Allan's for forty years. I have always been very pleased with the arrangements. Since moving to Ontario it is great to have an Alberta florist whom I trust. I just go online, pick the arrangement and forget about it. The flowers are delivered on time by one of the friendly delivery people. I recommend Allan's to everyone.
Date: Sep 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Always great service and wonderful arrangements!
Date: Sep 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Allan's Flowers did an amazing job on the flowers for my father-in-law's funeral. Heather was caring, understanding and extremely helpful.The arrangements exceeded our expectations; so beautiful. We will definitely be back and will have no problem recommending Allan's Flowers to all of our friends and family. Heather, thank you so very much.
Date: Sep 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Thank you for an amazing Anniversary Bouquet! We have used Allan's Flowers for almost 20 years. This years Anniversary bouquet was the best in years. The flowers were fresh, kept well and made my wife's day. Keep up the great work.
Date: Jul 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Service was great and the arrangement looked fantastic.
Date: Jul 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I
Date: Jun 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers are beautiful.
Date: Jun 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

my shoppping experience was great the flowers were amazing! i will see you for my next flower purchase!
Date: Jun 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I have ordered flowers for my mum as I moved away from Calgary a number of years ago and have never had any problems with Allan's. The staff are always polite, friendly and very helpful and my mum was over the moon with the basket of flowers I sent her. She sent me a photo of her with them and I agree they are lovely. Thanks again.
Date: Jun 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Allans Flowers have always been of the highest quality and loveliest arrangements, and this was no exception. It was beautifully done and a joy to behold.
Date: Jun 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I was lucky enough to see the flowers sent to my boss's wife. They were beautiful and fresh, and she was thrilled. I'm a first time customer. Thank you.
Date: Jun 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The ordering process was easy and seamless. The delivery was on time and the product was absolutely beautiful and long lasting
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Awesome as always. I won't buy anywhere else!
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

I didn't remember that Mother's Day was coming up until the evening of Friday May 8th. I ordered flowers for my Mother that evening on-line and they were delivered the next day (Saturday). I was very pleased - thank you!
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very easy to order and they arrived on time. All the comments I received were that the flowers looked great.
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I have been sending flowers to my mom from Allan's for close to 20 years. However, in the past year or so, the price of flowers has notably increased, but the level of delight from the person receiving the flowers is less.
Date: May 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were ordered for an 80th birthday and she was extremely happy with them. Thank you very much.,
Date: May 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: BC

Recently I ordered flowers through Allan's, and found Heather to be most helpful in offering up suggestions and going that extra mile to create a stunning arrangement. Being out of town I did not see the final product, but did receive a photo from the recipient who was most delighted - Heather created an outstanding arrangement!!
Date: May 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Wow, I love to seek out interesting little gems. This flower shop is so unique. So many homey touches. Unusual Orchids, Plants galore and Fresh Flowers. The décor looks like a summer backyard party, Paper lanterns and casual seating. Just want to hang out with my girlfriends there. The fragrance hits you as soon as you open the door. The owner is lovely and seems to know all her customers by name.
Date: Apr 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

As always, amazing service and the recipient was delighted with the quality and appearance of the bouquet. Thank you!
Date: Apr 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Flowers were beautiful (and still are really nice)! Thank you
Date: Apr 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

our son said that the fruit basket was wonderful ............ ordering it was easy ............. delivery was as requested ............. thank you! ......... will do so again.
Date: Apr 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Very good
Date: Mar 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Both bouquets that I received were lovely! Very fragrant and so colourful. They both stayed pretty nice for about a week (I watered daily). I wish they could last forever! Thank you!
Date: Mar 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Several times a year, my son visits me from B.C. Before he arrives at my home, he stops by your shop to buy a bouquet to show his Mom some love. Every single bouquet over the years has been beautiful and long-lasting. Thank you very much.
Date: Mar 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were beautiful when I received them on Monday March 9, 2015 and all except 3 are still nice today March 19, 2015. Thanks
Date: Mar 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

My son lives in BC and visits me several times a year. He always stops by your shop to buy a bouquet for me. Every single bouquet he has purchaesd has been beautiful and long lasting. I just wanted to thank you.
Date: Mar 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Service is terrific, as are the arrangements. Everyone I've dealt with is wonderful.
Date: Feb 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Awesome service, fast and direct!
Date: Feb 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers you sent were beautiful but not really what I had asked for. I had specifically asked for orchids and there were no orchids in the flower arrangement that I saw at my friends. I think if you are sending something other than what was asked for you should at least let the person ordering the flowers know that and why.
Date: Jan 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers were beautiful, the service was excellent and they were delivered with a smile. Thank you Allans Flowers. :)
Date: Jan 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful arrangement!
Date: Jan 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MB

I just wanted to say thank you... Although we live in MB I called Allan's Flowers only a few days before Christmas from ON. I spoke with Heather and she was so helpful! (I had no idea what I wanted). I was told by our good friend that received the arrangement that it was one of the nicest she had ever received! She enjoyed it immensely! Fabulous flowers and awesome service!
Date: Jan 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flower arrangement was stunning, I loved it!
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: QC

The flowers were great ! It was the delvery that was not good thy left the flowers out side and never delvered the chocoletes i order !
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

I ordered a centerpiece and small chocolates for my (nonagenarian) grandmother, which arrived on Christmas Eve, thank you! There was a flu outbreak in her complex which shut down programs and a lot of visiting, so these were extra well received. I appreciate your timeliness! I asked for you to leave off the candles and you did so, making this a lovely, low (and stable!) holiday floral piece for her.
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

The service has always been very good. This lady Christmas however, my order had a hiccup. I ordered one bouquet got my uncle and he inadvertently received. I do believe I was only charged once though.
Date: Dec 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

the flowers from my nephew ordered for us for Christmas are beautiful. The delivery person was happy and gave us a wonderful feeling of the season.
Date: Dec 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flowers are absolutely beautiful, I really enjoy them. Thanks
Date: Dec 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SK

I was very pleased and my Mother is just looked. I live in Saskatchewan and found that not many florist do fruit baskets and she didn't want flowers... i would differently use Allan's again. Merry Christmas from Terry.
Date: Dec 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Beautiful bouquet, thank you
Date: Nov 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Hi! I only use Allan's for flowers in Calgary and this is the first time I've been disappointed. The flowers themselves were (according to my Mom!) fantastic as always, but the initials on the card was wrong so she couldn't tell who they were from! Further, I specified delivery time before 10 or after 1 b/c I knew Mom would not want to be disturbed b/w 10 and 1. I believe delivery occurred at 11.10am - right in the middle of the "do not disturb" period. Not sure what happened but this wasn't the usual fabulous service we are all used to from Allan's! Best from Ottawa - J.
Date: Nov 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

My family has been ordering floral arrangements from Allan's flowers for more than 40 years. They are the absolute best in the business with attention paid to detail and special requests. But the most impressive is their personalized service. I literally can email or call them from wherever I am in the world and they will deliver the grandest arrangement whether it is a short order or one that I have requested weeks in advance. I cannot say enough good things about Allan's Flowers.
Date: Nov 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

My family has been ordering floral arrangements from Allan's flowers for more than 40 years. They are the absolute best in the business with attention paid to detail and special requests. But the most impressive is their personalized service. I literally can email or call them from wherever I am in the world and they will deliver the grandest arrangement whether it is a short order or one that I have requested weeks in advance. I cannot say enough good things about Allan's Flowers.
Date: Nov 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

My family has been ordering floral arrangements from Allan's flowers for more than 40 years. They are the absolute best in the business with attention paid to detail and special requests. But the most impressive is their personalized service. I literally can email or call them from wherever I am in the world and they will deliver the grandest arrangement whether it is a short order or one that I have requested weeks in advance. I cannot say enough good things about Allan's Flowers.
Date: Nov 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

I was told the flowers were beautiful and the staff at Allan's Flowers were easy to deal with.
Date: Nov 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flower arrangement was beautiful! Staff at Allan's Flowers were easy to deal with.
Date: Nov 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: BC

Everyone was very helpful, especially given the last minute nature of my order!
Date: Oct 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

The flower arrangement was beautiful! The fall colors and choice of flowers were spot on! Loved it, thanks!
Date: Oct 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AB

Once again Allans-Flowers did a magnificent job with their floral arrangements. I can always rely on their integrity and wonderful service.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Calgary, AB
See Delivery Areas


Allan's Flowers
5111 Bowness Rd NW
Calgary, AB. T3B 4M9
Local: (403) 288-2190

All prices shown in Canadian dollars


web5-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase